Category Archives: Other Lex Releases

Lex 10th Anniversary Compilation Track ‘Freelance Exist’ by Crook&Flail Out Now

The latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation is from Crook&Flail aka Andy Broder (Fog) with Adam Drucker (Doseone, Subtle, Themselves), recorded around the soundtrack to Alan Moore‘s Unearthing audiobook project. Download MP3 and pre-order 12″ picture disc at Lex online shop. Photo artwork by Yu Sato.

Lex 10th Anniversary Compilation: Danger Mouse & Jemini ‘Knuckle Sandwich II’

Knuckle Sandwich II is the sequel to a track from Danger Mouse & Jemini‘s Ghetto Pop Life album and is the latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation Complex. Both tracks were recorded around the same time however this is the first time part II has been pressed to vinyl. Download MP3 and pre-order 12″ picture […]

New Boom Bip track ‘Clocked’ for 10th Anniversary Compilation ‘Complex’

The latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation is ‘Clocked’ by Boom Bip (also 1/2 of Neon Neon with Gruff Rhys). Listen to a preview edit via Soundcloud above and click here to download or pre-order the 12″ vinyl picture disc including all MP3s.

Xeno & Oaklander Track ‘Sets and Lights’ on 10th Anniversary Compilation ‘Complex’

This is an edited version not the full track. Preview other tracks from Complex via Soundcloud The latest release from Lex 10th anniversary compilation Complex is by Brooklyn-based synth maestros Xeno & Oaklander. Track Sets & Lights was selected as one of Rolling Stone magazine’s Top 25 Tracks of 2011 and this version was recorded in […]

New Video for ROME ‘Two Against One’

The latest single from Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi’s ROME project is Two Against One with vocals from Jack White. Watch the new video directed by Chris Milk and Anthony Francisco Schepperd in HD at Vevo. Read more about forthcoming releases from this project at NPR’s website.

Danger Mouse Grammy Nominated

Danger Mouse has been nominated as Producer of the Year for the 5th time at the Grammy Awards. His work this year includes Rome (with Daniele Luppi), featuring Jack White and Norah Jones as well as Broken Bells EP Meyrin Fields. The results will air on February 12, 2012.

Complex track 2: ‘Lava Tube’ by Stalactite

The second track from Complex, Lex 10th anniversary compilation is Lava Tube by Stalactite, a duo consisting of the artist and producer behind S.A.Andree / Tiago La with Zongamin. Lava Tube follows RETARDED FREN by DOOM with Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood. Both tracks are available to buy as individual MP3′s in the new Lex Shop HERE. All pre-orders of the picture […]

Complex track 1: DOOM with Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood. Download Mp3 and Pre-order Vinyl at New Lex Store

RETARDED FREN by DOOM with Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood is available now. Either buy the track individually as a high quality MP3, or pre-order the Complex vinyl picture-disc and get the MP3 straight away, plus a new track from Complex every week for the next ten weeks. Pre-order Complex vinyl, or buy the RETARDED FREN MP3  in the […]

Preview: DOOM with Thom Yorke / Jonny Greenwood Track for Lex Compilation

RETARDED FREN features vocals by DOOM and production by Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood. It’s the first part of Lex Records 10th anniversary compilation Complex: new tracks by artists and bands on, or associated with the label, released every Monday for 10 weeks starting November 7th with pre-order for the compilation’s vinyl release in January. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

Lex 10th Anniversary Podcast at iTunes

Kickstarting a refresh of our Lex Records mix series, click HERE to download and subscribe to ‘The Lexampler’ monthly Podcast via iTunes. This latest instalment is a 10th anniversary special. Full track details below…

  • Follow Lex Online

  • News Feed

  • Archive

  • Categories