Category Archives: Singles

Single releases on Lex: either one-off releases or tracks released separately from an album


“Wertheimer is here, is now. Music steeped in music – drawing from any and all corners of electronic and electro-acoustic sound past and present, distilled into a new and striking formula. Is irreverent to any genre, but undeniably banging and beautiful. Is for pummeling systems in weed-clouded clubs, and for lonely train platform cigarettes. Is […]

2013 REWIND <<<<<<

Lex only dropped a handful of releases in the last year. That’s just the way it goes around here. The Norris McWhirter Foundation confirms the most albums released on Lex in any one year is four – this happened in 2003 and 2004. Interesting factoid. This year we didn’t get close to those stats but […]

MPG Awards shortlist announced – Danger Mouse, Jack White and more feature.

The Music Producers Guild awards shortlist was announced this morning with Danger Mouse and Jack White both being nominated for the International Producer of the Year Award. Rome, released in 2011 on Lex saw Danger Mouse and Jack White collaborate with Danielle Luppi and Norah Jones to create a western inspired sountrack that took almost […]

Crook & Flail featuring Tunde Adebimpe: ‘Queen of Midnight’ from Jimmys End

Taken from the soundtrack to the forthcoming film ‘Jimmy’s End’, listen to ‘Queen of Midnight’ by Crook & Flail (Andy Broder & Adam Drucker) featuring Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio). Lyrics by Alan Moore.

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip ‘Thou Shalt Always Kill’ – Competition & Webcast

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip‘s track Thou Shalt Always Kill was released on Lex 5 years ago last Monday. To celebrate, we’ve got 5 white label test-pressings of the long sold-out 7″ vinyl to give away signed by Dan and Pip. UPDATE: COMPETITION NOW CLOSED. WINNERS WERE ANNOUNCED 24th APRIL 2012. Meanwhile, watch their special one-off performance of […]

Lex 10th Anniversary Compilation Track ‘Freelance Exist’ by Crook&Flail Out Now

The latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation is from Crook&Flail aka Andy Broder (Fog) with Adam Drucker (Doseone, Subtle, Themselves), recorded around the soundtrack to Alan Moore‘s Unearthing audiobook project. Download MP3 and pre-order 12″ picture disc at Lex online shop. Photo artwork by Yu Sato.

Lex 10th Anniversary Compilation: Danger Mouse & Jemini ‘Knuckle Sandwich II’

Knuckle Sandwich II is the sequel to a track from Danger Mouse & Jemini‘s Ghetto Pop Life album and is the latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation Complex. Both tracks were recorded around the same time however this is the first time part II has been pressed to vinyl. Download MP3 and pre-order 12″ picture […]

New Boom Bip track ‘Clocked’ for 10th Anniversary Compilation ‘Complex’

The latest addition to Lex 10th anniversary compilation is ‘Clocked’ by Boom Bip (also 1/2 of Neon Neon with Gruff Rhys). Listen to a preview edit via Soundcloud above and click here to download or pre-order the 12″ vinyl picture disc including all MP3s.

Xeno & Oaklander Track ‘Sets and Lights’ on 10th Anniversary Compilation ‘Complex’

This is an edited version not the full track. Preview other tracks from Complex via Soundcloud The latest release from Lex 10th anniversary compilation Complex is by Brooklyn-based synth maestros Xeno & Oaklander. Track Sets & Lights was selected as one of Rolling Stone magazine’s Top 25 Tracks of 2011 and this version was recorded in […]

Boom Bip & Gruff Rhys – New Neon Neon Track ‘Wheels’ for Complex Compilation

Preview Gruff Rhys & Boom Bip‘s first new track together as Neon Neon in over three years… DOWNLOAD FULL MP3 / PRE-ORDER VINYL HERE The duo’s previously unheard song, Wheels, was written during sessions for Stainless Style – their Mercury shortlisted concept album inspired by the life of automobile impresario John DeLorean – this track concerns […]

  • Follow Lex Online

  • News Feed

  • Archive

  • Categories