Neon Neon: Praxis Makes Perfect -


Group: Neon Neon
Producer: Boom Bip
Vocals: Gruff Rhys
Features: Sabrina Salerno, Asia Argento, Cate Le Bon, and Josh Klinghoffer (Red Hot Chilli Peppers).
Artwork: Milly Wright & Dave Thomas


Praxis Makes Perfect is the second album from Mercury nominated group Neon Neon (Gruff Rhys and Boom Bip). Following their 2008 debut, Stainless Style (a concept album based on the life of colourful motoring mogul John DeLorean) Praxis Makes Perfect is inspired by the life and times of Giangiacomo Feltrinelli. Born in to one of Italy’s wealthiest families, Feltrinelli was a left-wing political activist and published some of the greatest literary works of the 20th century, including The Leopard and Doctor Zhivago. He died in highly suspicious circumstances in 1972. Praxis Makes Perfect features Sabrina Salerno, Asia Argento, Cate Le Bon & Josh Klinghoffer.

The Limited Edition version is a deluxe digipack CD & Book including lyrics, exclusive archive Feltrinelli photographs, redux artwork and a 4 track Bonus EP, ‘Years of Lead’.


Praxis Makes Perfect
The Jaguar
Hoops With Fidel
Hammer & Sickle
Shopping (I Like To)
Mid Century Modern Nightmare
The Leopard
Listen To The Rainbow
Ciao Feltrinelli