Neon Neon: Stainless Style -


Group: Neon Neon
Producer: Boom Bip
Vocals: Gruff Rhys
Features: Cate Le Bon, Fat Lip, Har Mar Superstar, Josh Klinghoffer (Red Hot Chilli Peppers), The Magic Numbers, Fab Morreti (The Strokes), Spank Rock, Yo Majesty
Artwork: EHQuestionmark


The debut album from Neon Neon (Gruff Rhys & Boom Bip). Guests include Spank Rock, Fat Lip, Har Mar Superstar, Cate Le Bon and the first official release from Yo Majesty.

Stainless Style is a genre-crossing, retro-futuristic concept album about the extraordinary life of 20th Century playboy and car maker John Delorean, the man responsible for the gull-winged stainless steel vehicle featured in the Back to the Future films.


“Like playing Grand Theft Auto on Ecstasy.” 8/10 Vice

“Neon Neon has created an album that isn’t so much a straight-up replica of ’80s excess as one that puts all of that indulgence into perspective, both emotionally and musically.” 4.5/5 Allmusic

“A brilliant electro-pop concept album.” Dazed & Confused

“Damn near perfect… Early contender for album of the year.”
Record Collector

“Utterly unique…The stuff of dreams.” Clash

“One of the most brilliantly demented electro-pop albums you’ll hear this year… the best side-project since Gorillaz… Miss it at your peril.” 8/10 NME

“Neon Neon were bound to get compared to Gorillaz. Stainless Style is more consistent as an album… The potential hits, hit equally hard.” 7.7/10 Pitchfork


Neon Theme
Dream Cars
I Told Her On Alderaan
Trick For Treat feat. Spank Rock
Steel Your Girl
I Lust You feat. Cate Le Bon
Sweatshop feat. Yo Majesty
Michael Douglas
Luxury Pool – feat. Fat Lip
Stainless Style