Kid Acne presents ‘South Yorks Vol.1’ Free Mixtape Download


Kid Acne has been organising quarterly parties in Sheffield with a local theme and rigorously enforced music policy: All tracks must originate, or have a very strong connection with South Yorkshire. Now you can download a piece of the action…

South Yorks Vol. 1 has been lovingly curated by South Yorks main man Kid Acne and mixed by DJ Slick Dixxx who can assure you that amazingly, every track has a true Yorkshire heritage… download to discover the missing link between Tupac and Sheffield. Doubters, get on your internet research. Also check out South Yorks Volume 2 here. and get your own SOUTH YORKS T-SHIRT!


  1. Joe Cocker – Woman to Woman
  2. Kid Acne – South Yorks
  3. I Monster – Sucker for Sound (Toddla T & Ross Orton Remix)
  4. DJ Mink – Hey Hey! Can You Relate? (Hard Rap)
  5. Forgemasters – The Track With No Name
  6. Altern8 – Infitrate 202 (Altern8 vs Astrix & Space remix)
  7. Roots Manuva – Let The Spirit (Ross Orton & Toddla T remix)
  8. Duck Beats – Pull The Other One
  9. Zombie Disco Squad – Twang
  10. Bozzwell – Siren
  11. Fitzroy North – Xibeca
  12. Olive – You’re Not Alone
  13. Squire of Gothos – Bounty Ice Cream
  14. Rogue State – Brain Cell Explosion
  15. Human League – Being Boiled
  16. Fat Truckers – Superbike
  17. Mu – Paris Hilton
  18. Squarepusher – My Red Hot Car
  19. Oris Jay – Trippin’
  20. Pink Grease – Solid
  21. ABC – Poison Arrow
  22. Jarvis Cocker feat. Beth Ditto – Temptation (live)